SUMMER 2014

DEBATE CAMPS

JUNE 22nd THROUGH AUGUST 8th 2014

2014 University of Michigan Debate Institutes June 22-August 8, 2014

Michigan Seven Week Program, June 22nd - August 8th Michigan National Debate Institute, June 22nd - July 11th MNDI and Extension Week, June 22nd - July 18th Michigan Classic, July 13th - August 8th Michigan Classic Plus, July 6th - August 8th

2014 Seven Week Seniors Faculty:

Jarrod Atchison, Wake Forest University • Andres Gannon, Carrollton Sacred Heart and the University of Southern California • Calum Matheson, Glenbrook South High School and Harvard University • Dana Randall, Carrollton Sacred Heart • Mimi Sergent-Leventhal, University of California at Berkeley and The Harker School

Brett Bricker, University of Kansas and Carrollton Sacred Heart • Miranda Ehrlich, the University of Minnesota and Wayzata High School • Melanie Johnson, Niles West High School • Brian Rubaie, The Barstow School

2014 Seven Week Juniors Faculty:

D avid Heidt, University of Michigan and Westminster Schools • Shunta Jordan, Pace Academy • Jason Peterson, St. Mark's and University of California at Berkeley • Jon Voss, Glenbrook South High School

Josh Clark, Montgomery Bell Academy • Eric Forslund, Greenhill School • Marc Jacome, the University of Michigan • Sheila Peterson, Wayzata High School

Michael Greenstein, Glenbrook North High School • Megan Johnson, Iowa City West High School • Alex Pappas, the University of Michigan • Scott Phillips, The Meadows School

2014 Classic Faculty:

Sophomores- Sara Sanchez (Lexington High School) and Michael Shackelford (Rowland Hall) Dana Randall (Carrollton Sacred Heart) and Christina Tallungan (Notre Dame High School)

Juniors and Seniors- Austin Layton (the University of Michigan and Pace Academy) and Sarah Topp (Trinity University)

2014 MNDI Faculty:

Tim Alderete (The Meadows School) and Sara Kirsch (Traverse City Central High School) • Austin Layton (the University of Michigan and Pace Academy) and Sarah Topp (Trinity University) • Christina Tallungan (Notre Dame High School) and Whit Whitmore (Pace Academy and the University of Michigan)

J.W. Patterson Foundation Fellows at the 2014 University of Michigan Debate Camp



Advait Ramanan, Atholton High School, Maryland



Avi Dravid, Glenbrook South High School, Illinois



Caitlin Walrath, Juan Diego High School, Utah



Dustin Ping, College Preparatory School, California



Elliot Kovnick, Rowland Hall, Utah



Harry Aaronson, Notre Dame High School, California



Joann Lin, Glenbrook South High School, Illinois



Layla Siddig, Iowa City West High School, Iowa



Naman Gupta, Westminster School, Georgia



Rikki Bleiweiss, Kinkaid School, Texas



Saul Forman, Westminster School, Georgia



Thomas Daniels, Montgomery Bell Academy, Tennessee



Tiffany Haas, Wavzata High School, Minnesota



Vinaik Sundaresan, Highland Park High School, Texas