College Debate First Rounds Announced

The following 16 teams were awarded first round bids to the National Debate Tournament, which means they do not have to qualify at their district tournament and are honored as the top 16 teams in the country:

Cal-Berkeley MS
Georgetown AM
Georgetown EM
Harvard BS
Harvard DT
Kansas BC
Mary Washington MP
Michigan AP
Michigan State RT
Northwestern MV
Oklahoma CL
Rutgers-Newark RS
Towson JR
Wake Forest LW
Wake Forest MQ
West Georgia AM

Congratulations to all!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s